Twilight of Embers (Book Review)

  • Title: Twilight of Embers
  • Author: Tessa Hale
  • Name of Series: Dragons of Ember Hollow
  • Genre: Paranormal Romance
  • Release Date: 19 January 2024
  • Publisher: Self Publish
  • POV: 1st Person (Multiple POV)
  • Rating

Synopsis

I’d always wondered what it would be like to have a family. I just never expected to find it with five mysterious strangers who have more secrets than I could ever imagine.


Getting a scholarship to Evergreen University and majoring in premed means I need to keep my head down and focus on my studies. But campus is full of distractions…


The football god with his golden retriever charm. The tortured one with his vicious tongue. The broken boy with his determined protectiveness. The merciless billionaire with a penchant for spoiling me. And the genius professor with his brilliant mind.


They make me feel like I belong for the first time since my parents were murdered. And when they touch me, my whole world sparks to flame.


But they have enemies. Those who would give anything to harm what they hold dear. And while they’ll do whatever it takes to keep me safe, sometimes falling in love will put you right in the line of fire…

⚠️ Triggers⚠️

  • Death of parent (off page)

My Igniting Review

….

“Nothing can happen to you, little one!”

📖 My View

Hey fellow book lovers! 🔥✨ Today, I’ve got the lowdown on Tessa Hale’s sizzling creation, “Twilight of Embers.” 🐉🔥 Buckle up for a paranormal rollercoaster ride filled with dragons, romance, and a horde that will set your heart ablaze! 🌟

Hayden’s college journey takes an unexpected turn when she crosses paths with Knox, the golden boy football player. Little does she know, magic and dragon-shifters exist, and she’s about to become entangled in a romance with Knox and his eclectic crew. A professor, a billionaire, and more! 😱 The protective and possessive vibes had me head over heels. Plus, one of them has a strict ‘hands-off’ policy for everyone but Hayden?! Intriguing, right?

The relationships are as unique as each dragon in the horde. The individual development with the heroine adds a dash of spice, keeping you hooked. Danger, suspense, and mystery weave seamlessly into the plot, promising even more excitement in the upcoming series. And did I mention they’re dragon shifters? Obsessed is an understatement. That cliffhanger ending left me screaming for book two! 📚🔥

What I Loved

I adore how each guy is ready to sweep Hayden off her feet and protect her from the dragon-shifter world she’s oblivious to. Knox, sweet as pie; Cáel and Cillian, hotness overload; Maddox, a conflicted mystery. Easton, I’m keeping an eye on you, eager to see that character development and some serious groveling! 😏

Recommendation

Tessa Hale’s “Twilight of Embers” is a masterpiece in the why-choose romance genre. The horde of sexy dragon-shifters is impossible not to fall for. The distinct personalities of each hero make it a breeze to distinguish between them, avoiding the confusion that can come with other why-choose books. Pulse-pounding twists, spicy moments, and dragons galore – this book is a MUST-READ for everyone. These dragon shifters could set me on fire, and I’d gladly say, “thank you.” 💖🔥

Ready to get engulfed in the flames of passion and mystery? Join me in counting down the days until the next installment! 📆🔥

Next In Series

  Midnight of Ashes

Stay lit & keep turning those pages!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started